Delete a document in SmartVault when you no longer want to store the document in SmartVault.
You must have appropriate permissions in SmartVault before you can delete a document. For more information, see “Permissions Required for Deleting Documents”
You can delete a document in SmartVault using one of the following methods:
When you delete a document from a vault or folder, the document is stored in a Recycle Bin associated with the vault or folder for 90 days. During this time period, you can restore the deleted document. For more information about restoring deleted documents, see “Using the Recycle Bin”