SmartVault accounts are set to auto-renew. Cancelation must be made before the account renewal date to avoid being charged. SmartVault does not issue refunds or credits for subscription charges once billed.
SmartVault offers monthly and annual billing options. We always recommend that customers requiring the most flexibility opt for our monthly billing plans.
Changes in billing that occur from adding/removing users, changing your billing term, or upgrading or downgrading your SmartVault account will be reflected immediately. No refunds or credits are issued for any downgrades to plans or reduced users for any remaining part of the current billing month.
In the event of cancellation, billing stops immediately. You will not be billed for the following month. No refund or credit will be issued for any remaining part of the current billing month.
Customers are notified 30 days from the renewal date of their billing amount. Changes such as removing users or downgrading your SmartVault account can be made within 30 days before the renewal date and will be reflected at renewal. Changes such as adding users, changing your billing term, or upgrading your SmartVault account will be invoiced immediately. If you receive a discount for purchasing a certain number of users, and you fall below that user minimum, the discount will be removed from your plan.
After the renewal date, changes in billing from adding users or upgrading your SmartVault account will be billed on a pro-rated basis.
No refunds or credits are issued for removing users or downgrading your SmartVault account for any remaining part of the annual billing period.
In the event of cancellation, billing stops at the next annual renewal date, provided that the account is canceled before that date. No refund or credit will be issued for any remaining part of the annual billing period.
Digital signatures and seasonal licenses
No refunds or credits will be issued for the purchase of digital signatures or seasonal licenses.
Training Services and Migration Services
Training or Migration Services are not refunded if the SmartVault team has started the service.
If a training or migration service needs to be delayed, the customer will have 90 days to reinitiate from the original service start date and six months from the service purchase date to complete the service.
If a training or migration service has not started after 90 days from the service purchase date, the customer will need to purchase an additional training or migration service, subject to current service availability.
Reschedule Policy: During your training or migration service, 2 reschedules are available if needed. Should you exceed the limit, a new service will need to be purchased, and you will be subject to current service availability.
Digital Signature Subscription
No refunds will be issued for downgrades or removing a Digital Signature Subscription during your current annual billing cycle. If the customer removes a Digital Signature Subscription, your billing page will reflect your new price at renewal. Please see our DocuSign Terms of Service for additional questions regarding Digital Signature Subscription.
Additional Add-On Products
No refunds will be provided during the current billing cycle for removing any add-on products. If the customer removes any add-ons, the new pricing will be reflected at their renewal.
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
Enjoy SmartVault risk-free with our money-back guarantee. Give it a try for 30 days – if you cancel your account within 30 days of the date your subscription starts (or your trial starting, if earlier), you will receive a full refund of your monthly or annual subscription. If your subscription included digital signatures, you will be charged the equivalent of one month for the digital subscription component of your subscription only.
Any user downgrades within the first 30 days will be credited against future payments.
Any chargeback requested from your bank against a legitimate payment collected may cause your SmartVault account to be blocked. Your SmartVault account may be canceled, and your data may be deleted. You will need to re-purchase a SmartVault plan if you wish subsequently to utilize any SmartVault products.