Deleting a Client from SmartVault

Overview

If you want to remove a client from your SmartVault account, you can simply delete the client vault associated with that client. 

  Note

You can recover a client's vault from the recycle bin for up to 90 days. See Using the Recycle Bin for more information.

Deleting a Client's Vault

To delete a client's vault:

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Click Files and Folders
  3. From the left navigation, select the Container containing the client you want to delete. 

    Client_container.png

      Note

    If you have your View Preferences set to "2020 New View", visit the section Delete under Actions on Vaults, Containers, and Folders of Navigating the New Files and Folders View to learn how to delete a client's vault.

  4. Enable the checkbox next to the client you want to delete, and click the Send selected items to trash icon.
    Delete_client.png
  5. A confirmation message appears confirming that all documents stored in this vault will be deleted. Click OK.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful
...