Preventing Users from Modifying Their Notifications

Overview

By default, users can modify their notification settings. You can turn this feature off if you want to make sure users don't modify their own settings.

Preventing Users from Modifying Their Notification Settings

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Click the initials at the top right corner of the page and select Settings.
    Settings_option.png
  3. Click Account Properties under Manage Account.
  4. Disable the Allow users to modify their own notifications checkbox.

      Note

    By default, users can modify their own notification settings.

    Allow_users_modify_notifications.png
  5. Click Save Settings
...