Enabling or Disabling Access to the Recycle Bin or the File Version History for Guests

To enable or disable the ability for your guests or clients to access the Recycle Bin or Version History feature, follow the steps below. By default, this ability is disabled.

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Click the initials at the top right corner of the page and select Settings

    Settings_option.png

  3. Under Manage Account, click Account Properties.
  4. Locate the settings, Allow clients to access recycle bin and Allow clients to access document version history. By default, these are unchecked and disabled.
  5. Click Save Settings.
...