Managing and Reducing User Licenses in SmartVault

As a SmartVault Administrator, you can effectively manage user licenses within your account. You can view and change license types (user, client, or guest), remove users when they no longer require access and reduce your account's overall license count.

Accessing the Licenses Section

You need to access the Licenses section in the SmartVault Portal to manage or delete user license types from your account. 

To access the Licenses section:

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Click your initials at the top of the page, then Settings.
  3. Go to Administrator Settings > Manage Groups, and click Licenses
    Settings_-_Licenses.png

Changing a User's License Type

To change the license type associated with a specific user, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the relevant tab for the user. (For example, select the Guests tab to change a user's license type from guest to user.)
  2. Click Edit next to the user whose license type you want to change
  3. Select the new license type for the user, and then click Save.

Removing a User License

To remove a user license:

  1. Click on the relevant tab for the user. (For example, select the Guests tab to remove a user with a guest license.)
  2. Click Remove next to the user's name, then confirm by selecting OK

Decreasing User Licenses from the Billing Page

You can reduce the overall number of licenses directly from the Billing page.

  Important

Before decreasing the number of user licenses on the Billing page, you must remove the user from the Licenses page. Removing users is a prerequisite for adjusting the total number of licenses.

To decrease your account's number of licenses:

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Click your initials at the top of the page, then Settings.
  3. Click Billing under Manage Billing and Payment.
  4. Click the area with your subscription information.
  5. Click Edit Subscription.
  6. Click the - icon to decrease the license count. Ensure the number inside the Quantity box displays the number of users you want for your account.
  7. Click Update Subscription to confirm and apply the changes.
Here's an animated guide illustrating the steps visually. If it appears too small, simply click the Expand icon KB - Expand icon.png in the bottom right corner to enlarge it.
Decreasing User Licenses.gif
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 8 found this helpful
...