Closing your account means you are canceling your subscription to SmartVault. Once this is done, you will no longer be billed for SmartVault. The login you registered with (including other users on your account) will be removed, and you will no longer be able to access your documents stored on SmartVault.
Please read the checklist first below before closing your account.
Checklist Before Closing
- The person closing the account must be an Administrative User - You must be an Administrative user or the account owner. Employees, Clients, Guests cannot close the account. SmartVault employees cannot close the account for you due to SmartVault policies.
- All QuickBooks entries are deleted - When you close your SmartVault account, all documents are deleted. If you use QuickBooks, this includes any documents attached to QuickBooks entries or notes associated with QuickBooks entries using the SmartVault Toolbar, as well as any QuickBooks company file backups stored in SmartVault.
- Back up your data first - Create an archive on your local computer or on a network share of any documents you have stored in SmartVault that you want to keep before closing your account.
Closing Your Account
- Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
- Click on your initials at the top of the screen. and click settings
- Click Close Account under Manage Account.
- You will be prompted to confirm that you want to close your account. You must enable the checkbox to indicate you understand your data will be purged. Click Close Account to confirm.