Managing your SmartVault Subscription (UK)

Overview

You can view and manage your subscription's information, add licenses or storage, and cancel your subscription at any time.

You must be a SmartVault Administrator to view account information, change, and cancel your subscription.

Viewing your Subscription Details

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal
  2. Select the account you want to view.
  3. Click the User icon at the top right corner of the page and select Settings.

    Settings.png

  4. Click Billing under Account Settings.

    BillingSettings.png

  5. The top section of the SmartVault Manage Subscriptions window displays a summary of your subscription. Click on it to see more details.

    Manage_Subscription.png

    Subscription_details.png

Updating your Subscription

You can make changes to your subscription, such as adding licenses and storage.

  1. Repeat steps 1 through 4 above.
  2. From the SmartVault Manage Subscription window, click the box containing the subscription information.

    Manage_Subscription.png

  3. Click Edit Subscription.

    Subscription_details_edit_link.png

  4. Click the Qty box and select the number of licenses needed for your account.

    Subscription_details_Qty.png

    The Quantity box and the Subscription details updates displaying the changes made.

    Subscription_details_refresh.png

  5. Click Add Addons if you need to change or add more Storage to your account.

    Subscription_details_add_addons.png

  6. Click any of the storage options available and click Add(X). X indicates the number of storage plans you are adding to your subscription.

    Add_addons.png

  7. Click Enter coupon code to type your promotional code and apply it to your subscription.

    Subscription_details_coupon.png

  8. The last section of the window summarizes the details of the subscription charges. Click on it to view the order summary.

      Note

    If your account has available credit from previous transactions, the system will apply it to the new charges.

    Subscription_details_charges.png

    Order_summary.png

    Click the top section of the window to go back to Edit Subscription Details.

    Order_summary_go_back.png

  9. Click Update Subscription to confirm and apply the changes.

    Update_subscription.png

Canceling your SmartVault Subscription

Once you cancel your subscription, you will no longer be billed for SmartVault.

SmartVault will remove the login you registered with (including other users on your account), and you will no longer be able to access your documents stored on SmartVault. 

  Important

Please read the checklist below before canceling your subscription.

Checklist Before Canceling

  • The person canceling the subscription must be an Administrative User - You must be an Administrative user or the owner of the account. Employees, Clients, Guests cannot close the account. SmartVault employees cannot close the account for you due to SmartVault policies.
  • All QuickBooks entries are deleted - When you close your SmartVault account, all documents are deleted. If you use QuickBooks, this includes any documents attached to QuickBooks entries or notes associated with QuickBooks entries using the SmartVault Toolbar, as well as any QuickBooks company file backups stored in SmartVault.
  • Back up your data first - Create an archive on your local computer or on a network share of any documents you have stored in SmartVault that you want to keep before canceling your subscription.

Cancel your Subscription

  1. Sign in to the SmartVault Portal.
  2. Select the account you want to cancel.
  3. Click the User icon at the top right corner of the page and select Settings.
  4. Click Billing under Account Settings.
  5. From the SmartVault Manage Subscription window, click the box containing the subscription information.

    Manage_Subscription.png

  6. Click Cancel Subscription.

    Cancel_subscription.png

  7. The Cancel Subscription window displays the end date of the subscription.

    Cancel_subscription_due_date.png

  8. Click the Reason for cancellation box to enter the necessary details and click Confirm Cancellation.

    Confirm_cancellation.png

...