Getting "Save As" when Editing a PDF

Save As appears when you edit and save changes to PDFs in the Connected Desktop app if the PDF is in protected mode. You can disable protected mode to save your changes inside the Connected Desktop app. This lets you save changes inside Connected Desktop without getting asked to save the file on your computer. If you don’t want to disable protected mode, save the document on your computer, update the PDF using Adobe, then replace the file in the Connected Desktop.

Disabling Protected Mode

To disable protected mode:

  1. Open Adobe Reader DC.
  2. Go to Edit > Preferences > Security (Enhanced).
  3. Clear the Enable protected mode at startup checkbox and press OK.
  4. Re-open the document from the Connected Desktop. Now you can save changes inside Connected Desktop without getting asked to save the file on your computer.

    Preferences_-_enable_protected_mode.png

Was this article helpful?
71 out of 124 found this helpful
...