You can delete containers and vaults while using the Files View in the Connected Desktop. You access the Files View by default if your account doesn't utilize the client's structure.
Note: Accounts cannot be deleted using this method. You must close an account instead of deleting an account.
You can recover deleted vaults by using the Recycle Bin feature. Access the Recycle Bin from the account level by selecting your account and clicking Recycle Bin under Account Tasks.
Deleting a Container or Vault in the Files View
1. Select the container or vault you want to delete.
2. Right-click and select Delete.